C3.5 R2: Prepare and deliver educational seminar to nurses, physicians or other allied health care members (#2)

I delivered a presentation (2 sessions x 30 mins each) to nursing staff on a novel antipsychotic recently approved by Health Canada in 2017 – brexpiprazole (Rexulti). I tailored the presentation to be more in tune with nursing considerations for the drug and also to provide some background on pharmacology of antipsychotics.

I thought that my presentation as a whole was good, and my pace was appropriate. I think I could have elicited baseline understanding a bit better, and I could have explained complex pharmacology concepts in more easily digestable chunks. However, it was a good experience and I would not mind conducting in-services for nursing staff in future if given the opportunity.

Slides here

Leave a comment